CAIRP

Canadian Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals

Our Network

Provincial Associations

CAIRP works with a network of nine provincial associations across Canada. Each association advocates on behalf of its members on issues of local and provincial interest. They also support members with professional development and networking opportunities.

When you join CAIRP, you are automatically connected to the association of the province you reside in and gain a valuable local connection to expand your professional network. To know more about each association, visit their websites below.

Alberta Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (AAIRP)
www.aairp.ca
President: Rebecca Frederick, CIRP, LIT 

British Columbia Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (BCAIRP)
www.bcairp.ca
President: Julie Kennedy, CIRP, LIT julie.kennedy@mnp.ca

Manitoba Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (MAIRP)
www.mairp.ca
President: Crystal Buhler, CPA, CGA, CIRP, LIT crystal@debtfreenorth.com

Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (NLAIRP)
www.nlairp.ca
President: David Howe, FCPA, FCA, FCIRP dhowe@nccpas.ca

New Brunswick Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (NBAIRP)
www.nbairp.ca
President: Matthew Munro, CPA, CGA, CIRP, LIT 

Nova Scotia Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (NSAIRP)
www.nsairp.ca
President: David Boyd, CPA, CA, CIRP, LIT david.a.boyd@pwc.com

Ontario Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (OAIRP)
www.oairp.ca
President: Gillian Goldblatt, CPA, CA, CIRP, LIT ggoldblatt@spergel.ca

Quebec Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (QAIRP)
www.conseilsyndic.com
President: Samuel Gignac, CPA, CA, CIRP, LIT 

Saskatchewan Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals (SAIRP)
www.sairp.ca
President: Jasmin Brown, CPA, CA, CIRP, LIT jbrown@bdo.ca 

Government Stakeholders

CAIRP works closely with federal government departments and agencies including:

Other Stakeholders

International Stakeholders